The Lonely Fajita

The Lonely Fajita

Author: Abigail Mann

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 250

Publisher: One More Chapter

Release Date: May 14, 2020

Description du Livre

Lonely Fajita: a person who is suddenly and unwillingly single.

It’s Elissa’s birthday, but her boyfriend doesn’t seem to care much – and she’s accidentally scheduled herself a cervical smear instead of birthday drinks.

Then there’s her borderline-psychotic boss, the fact she’s not making but losing money at her internship, and her sinking feeling she might not really be in love.

At least you can’t be lonely if you’re not alone. Right?

But Elissa’s just-good-enough existence is about to change, with single life, redundancy and homelessness all on the horizon. Signing up to live with an elderly person in return for free bed and board suddenly looks like her best option.

Elissa has no idea that Annie will turn out to be a woman of secrets and swearwords, and that living with her is about to shake up everything Elissa thought her twenties should be…

Hilarious, moving and painfully real – the perfect book for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Ranald

Shortlisted for a 2019 Comedy Women in Print Prize

Commentaires
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Livres Similaires
The Shelf

The Shelf

By Helly Acton
Very Nearly Normal

Very Nearly Normal

By Hannah Sunderland
The Grace Year

The Grace Year

By Kim Liggett
In Case You Missed It

In Case You Missed It

By Lindsey Kelk