The Career Killer

The Career Killer

Author: Ali Gunn

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 448

Publisher: Gripping Twist Press

Release Date: August 30, 2019

Description du Livre

A public body dump, an invisible killer.

When young women are murdered and their bodies posed like marionettes in tourist hotspots around London without a single witness seeing the killer come and go, the case ought to go to a detective with decades of experience investigating serial murder.

Instead, newbie DCI Elsie Mabey lands the case, bringing with her a ragtag team of misfits and rejects. Rather than the Met’s finest, they’re the “not quite fired” of London policing.

She faces an impossible task: finding an invisible killer while fighting her own invisible illness. What everyone is saying about Ali Gunn:

"What a cracking read!" ★★★★★
"Knox is brilliant!" ★★★★★
"Ali Gunn works her magic to weave a truly plausible and most enjoyable fast paced murder story." ★★★★★
"I truly enjoyed it and would highly recommend you read it for yourself." ★★★★★
"I await Elsie's next murder investigation with anticipation" ★★★★★
"An intelligent police procedural" ★★★★★
"what really got me turning pages was the need to see Elsie succeed" ★★★★★
"A wonderful breath of fresh air" ★★★★★
"This debut novel by Ali Gunn has been quite a discovery." ★★★★★
"The start of a great new series" ★★★★★
"A future classic" ★★★★★
"Rich and well described" ★★★★★
"Grabs you in from the first paragraph" ★★★★★
"Will keep you right on the edge of your seat" ★★★★★
"A wonderful police procedural set in London, full of rich details that help the reader easily visualize the moods and locations of the city" ★★★★★
"It's just a very good book" ★★★★★
"Enjoyable police story" ★★★★★
"A very good first offering from the mysterious Ali Gunn" ★★★★★
"Excellent new series" ★★★★★
"An original and intriguing book. You won’t want to put this one down" ★★★★★
"Well written and kept a good tempo" ★★★★★
"A thriller that keeps going right to the end and keeps you guessing" ★★★★★
"A most enthralling read"

The Career Killer is a stunning debut crime novel which will keep you turning the page until the very end. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Damien Boyd, Cara Hunter and D. S. Butler.

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.