Speechless

Speechless

Author: Kate Darbishire, Peter Hailley

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 220

Description du Livre

She can’t walk. She can’t even talk. But she has so much to tell you… Eleven year old Harriet has Cerebral Palsy. At her new Secondary School, she is bullied and ridiculed every day and she doesn’t know how to make friends. Charlotte tries – but how do you talk to someone who won’t talk back? When Harriet’s mum is rushed into hospital, her Grandmother, Gloria has far more important things to worry about than Harriet. Like whether her nail polish matches her outfit. Jake, Harriet’s brother, starts skipping school and acting weird. Harriet can see he’s in danger but what can she do? Harriet is plucky and resilient but is she brave enough to face up to her challenges? Whether you are ten or one hundred and ten, Speechless is a brutally frank, debut novel to read in one sitting and pass on to your friends. Its powerful message will stay with you long after you turn the final page. Perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder and Sharon M. Draper’s Out of My Mind.

Kate Darbishire has a daughter with Cerebral Palsy and has worked in Special Needs Schools for nearly ten years.

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Livres Similaires
Bad Hair Days

Bad Hair Days

By J.M. Forster
Shadow Jumper

Shadow Jumper

By J.M. Forster
Invisible Girl

Invisible Girl

By Kate Maryon
Ella on the Outside

Ella on the Outside

By Cath Howe