Wrong Man Running

Wrong Man Running

Author: Alan Hruska

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 284

Language: English

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

Release Date: November 22, 2011

Description du Livre

At the beginning of this compelling novel, Rick Corinth—driven careerist, brilliant prosecutor, and the heir apparent to the district attorney’s job in Manhattan—is assigned a case involving a series of increasingly sadistic rapes. When the victims, all prominent women at the acme of their careers, begin identifying Corinth as their assailant, he takes flight.

No one who knows him well believes him capable of committing such shocking crimes, including his ex-wife. His children, made to suffer at school, are hurt and confused. And yet the evidence against him keeps mounting. When his ex-wife is herself sexually attacked, she in turn pegs Corinth as the culprit.

Attorney-turned-novelist Alan Hruska’s Wrong Man Running is the story of Corinth’s frantic search to find the man he thinks framed him and the psychological challenges of confronting the possibility that he might be liable for the heinous rapes several women have claimed he committed. Sharp and haunting, Hruska masterfully ratchets up the suspense in this deftly written novel, penning a taut legal thriller in the vein of Scott Turow and John Grisham.

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Livres Similaires
The Girl at the Border

The Girl at the Border

By Leslie Archer
Double Wide

Double Wide

By Leo W. Banks
Lies, Lies, Lies

Lies, Lies, Lies

By Adele Parks